HVS Logo
The Heart
Valve Society
AVIATOR
Core Leaders
Philippe Pibarot, PhD., FAHA, FACC, FESC, FASE, FCCS, Core Leader Philippe Pibarot, PhD., FAHA, FACC, FESC, FASE, FCCS
Quebec City, Canada
philippe.pibarot@med.ulaval.ca
Jolanda Kluin, MD, Core Leader Jolanda Kluin, MD
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
j.kluin@amsterdamumc.nl
Ismail El-Hamamsy, MD, PhD, Core Leader Ismail El-Hamamsy, MD, PhD
Montreal, Canada
ielhamamsy@yahoo.ca

Scientific Committee
Surgeons
  • Laurent De Kerchove, St Luc, Brussels
  • Peter Verbrugghe, University Hospital Leuven
  • Olaf Wendler, King’s College Hospital, London
Cardiologist
  • Milind Desai, Cleveland Clinics
  • Marta Sitges, Hospital Clinic de Barcelona
Scientist
  • Patrick Mathieu, Université Laval, Quebec
  • Giovanni Ferrari, Columbia, NY

Management Team
Sarah Pousset, MSc, Clinical Research Associates Clinical Research Associate
Sarah Pousset, MSc
Paris, France
Sarah.pousset@imm.fr
Frederiek de Heer, MSc, Data Analyst & Researcher Data Analyst & Researcher
Frederiek de Heer, MSc
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
f.deheer@amsterdamumc.nl
Nienke Adriaens, MSc, Data Manager Data Manager
Nienke Adriaens, MSc
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
n.w.adriaens@amsterdamumc.nl

Valve Research Network Coordinator
Emmanuel Lansac, MD, Valve Research Network Coordinator Emmanuel Lansac, MD
Paris, France
emmanuel.lansac@imm.fr
Johanna Takkenberg, MD, PhD, Valve Research Network Coordinator Johanna Takkenberg, MD, PhD
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
j.j.m.takkenberg@erasmusmc.nl