Meet The Team

Board members
Jolanda Kluin, MD, PhD, Board member Jolanda Kluin, MD, PhD
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
j.kluin@amsterdamumc.nl
(AR cohort)
Philippe Pibarot, PhD, FAHA, FACC, FESC, FASE, FCCS, Board member Philippe Pibarot, PhD, FAHA, FACC, FESC, FASE, FCCS
Quebec City, Canada
philippe.pibarot@med.ulaval.ca
(AR cohort)
Ismail El-Hamamsy, MD, PhD, Board member Ismail El-Hamamsy, MD, PhD
New York, United States of America
ielhamamsy@yahoo.ca
(AR cohort)
Bart Meuris, MD, PhD, Board member Bart Meuris, MD, PhD
Leuven, Belgium
bart.meuris@uzleuven.be
(AS cohort)
Thierry Bourguignon, MD, PhD, Board member Thierry Bourguignon, MD, PhD
Tours, France
bourguignon@univ-tours.fr
(AS cohort)

Scientific Committee
Surgeons
  • Laurent De Kerchove, St Luc, Brussels
  • Peter Verbrugghe, University Hospital Leuven
  • Olaf Wendler, King’s College Hospital, London
Cardiologist
  • Milind Desai, Cleveland Clinics
  • Marta Sitges, Hospital Clinic de Barcelona
Scientist
  • Patrick Mathieu, Université Laval, Quebec
  • Giovanni Ferrari, Columbia, NY

Management Team
Emmanuel Lansac, MD, PhD Valve Research Network Coordinator Emmanuel Lansac, MD, PhD
Paris, France
emmanuel.lansac@imm.fr
Johanna Takkenberg, MD, PhD, Valve Research Network Coordinator Johanna Takkenberg, MD, PhD
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
j.j.m.takkenberg@erasmusmc.nl
Frederiek de Heer, MSc, Data Analyst & Researcher Data Analyst & Researcher
Frederiek de Heer, MSc
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
f.deheer@amsterdamumc.nl
Nienke Adriaens, MSc, Data Manager Data Manager
Nienke Adriaens, MSc
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
n.w.adriaens@amsterdamumc.nl
Sarah Pousset, MSc, Clinical Research Associates Clinical Research Associate
Sarah Pousset, MSc
Paris, France
Sarah.pousset@imm.fr

Valve Research Network Coordinator
Emmanuel Lansac, MD, PhD Valve Research Network Coordinator Emmanuel Lansac, MD, PhD
Paris, France
emmanuel.lansac@imm.fr